50% Off Downloadable Audiobooks
9 Ratings:
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 3 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Stop Pretending: What Happened When My Big Sister Went Crazy
Paperback  Paperback  

It happens just like that, in the blink of an eye. An older sister has a mental breakdown and has to be hospitalized. A younger sister is left behind to cope with a family torn apart by grief and friends who turn their backs on her. But worst of all is the loss of her big sister, her confidante, her best friend, who has gone someplace no one can reach.

In the tradition of The Bell Jar, I Never Promised You a Rose Garden, and Lisa, Bright and Dark comes this haunting first book told in poems, and based on the true story of the author's life.

2000 Best Books for Young Adults (ALA) and 2000 Quick Picks for Young Adults (Recomm. Books for Reluctant Young Readers)

Genre: Poetry
Published: Feb 2001
Publisher: HarperTempest
ISBN13: 9780064462181
ISBN10: 0064462188
Pages: 160