50% Off Downloadable Audiobooks
search results
searching for "Geoffrey Chaucer": 1 - 30 displayed
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Oct 1951
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Sep 1993
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Dec 1988
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Mass Market  Mass Market  
Lively, absorbing, often outrageously funny, Chaucer's The Canterbury Tales is a work of genius, an undisputed classic that has held a special appeal for each generation of readers. The Tales...Read More
Publication Date: Feb 1982
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 2 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Jun 2004
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
Second in the acclaimed Geoffrey Chaucer mystery series,
Publication Date: Jan 2003
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
Second in the acclaimed Geoffrey Chaucer mystery series,
Publication Date: Jan 2003
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
A medieval mystery in the tradition of Ellis Peters and Edward Marston, Murder on the Canterbury Pilgrimage casts noted poet Geoffrey Chaucer in the role of detective. Chaucer uses his...Read More
Publication Date: Jul 2000
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
One of the greatest and most ambitious works in English literature, The Canterbury Tales depicts a storytelling competition between pilgrims drawn from all ranks of society. The tales are as...Read More
Publication Date: Aug 2005
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
No description available.
Publication Date: Jan 2012
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
No description available.
Publication Date: Jan 2012
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
Compiled here are some of Chaucer's shorter poems. These poems are all written using the Dream Vision. To name a few of these peoms: The Book of Duchesse, The Parliament...Read More
Publication Date: Jan 2012
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
HarperCollins is proud to present its new range of best-loved, essential classics. 'Full wise is he that can himselven knowe.' Written at the end of the fourteenth century, the poet...Read More
Publication Date: Jan 2012
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Oct 2011
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
"A romp for the ages" (Vanity Fair)-now with a graphic cover and deluxe packaging Renowned novelist, historian, and biographer Peter Ackroyd takes on what is arguably the greatest poem in...Read More
Publication Date: Oct 2010
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
The Canterbury Tales is a grand tour of 14th-century English mores and morals--one that modern-day readers will enjoy.
Publication Date: Jun 2005
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
For lovers of timeless classics, this series of beautifully packaged and affordably priced editions of world literature encompasses a variety of literary genres, including theater, novels, poems, and essays. Los...Read More
Publication Date: Sep 2006
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
Taking the stage after the Knight and his lofty tale of courtly love, the drunken miller regales the pilgrims with the account of a young scholar, Nicholas, who persuades his...Read More
Publication Date: Dec 2008
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
CHAUCERS CANTERBURY TALES THE KNIGHTS TALE EDITED WITH INTRODUCTION AND NOTES -- I903 -- PREFACE. IN my edition of the Prologue to the Canterbury Tales I paid especial attention to...Read More
Publication Date: Oct 2007
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
The Canterbury Tales is a collection of stories written by Geoffrey Chaucer in the 14th century (two of them in prose, the rest in verse). The tales, some of which...Read More
Publication Date: Jan 2006
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Hardcover  Hardcover  
Chaucer's epic poem is a cornerstone of English literature. For over 600 years these tales have inspired and enthralled readers. Beautifully illustrated and rendered into modern English this book is...
Publication Date: Sep 2007
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
Whilom, as olde stories tellen us, There was a duc that highte Theseus; Of Atthenes he was lord and governour...So begins the first tale in this delightful volume of romance...Read More
Publication Date: Jan 2002
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Oct 1999
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Jan 2004
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
The Canterbury Tales, by Geoffrey Chaucer, is part of the Barnes & Noble Classics series, which offers quality editions at affordable prices to the student and the general reader, including...Read More
Publication Date: Mar 2007
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 2 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
Many of the earliest books, particularly those dating back to the 1900s and before, are now extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing these classic works in affordable, high...Read More
Publication Date: Apr 2009
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
It is impossible to overstate the importance of English poet GEOFFREY CHAUCER (c. 1343c. 1400) to the development of literature in the English language. His writingswhich were popular during his...Read More
Publication Date: Oct 2008
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
No description available.
Publication Date: Mar 2001
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Aug 2000
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
Publication Date: Nov 1994
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
35 Books searching for "Geoffrey Chaucer" : 1 - 30 displayed
Keyword:
Sort:
Genre:



 ?
Published