50% Off Downloadable Audiobooks
search results
found in Biography & Autobiography - General: 1 - 30 displayed
Paperback  Paperback  
When the Sparks brothers--bestselling writer Nicholas and his older brother Micah--set off on a trip around the world, they saw it as an opportunity not only to see temples and...Read More
Publication Date: Jan 2006
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 3 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
When Chef Anthony Bourdain wrote "Don't Eat Before You Read This" in The New Yorker, he spared no one's appetite, revealing what goes on behind the kitchen door. In Kitchen...Read More
Publication Date: May 2001
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 3 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Mass Market  Mass Market  
Worse than the ordinary miserable childhood is the miserable Irish childhood,' writes Frank McCourt in Angela's Ashes. 'Worse yet is the miserable Irish Catholic childhood.' Welcome, then, to the pinnacle...Read More
Publication Date: Nov 1999
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 3 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
To fifty thousand readers, Catherine Newman is the beloved author of 'Bringing Up Ben & Birdy,' a weekly column on babycenter.com. Now in the delightfully candid, outlandishly funny Waiting for...Read More
Publication Date: Apr 2005
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 2 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Jun 1989
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
Recounts a thirteen-year-old's descent into schizophrenia and her subsequent recovery through nutritional therapy and visual perception training
Publication Date: Jan 1990
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Hardcover  Hardcover  
Publication Date: Apr 1995
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
An omnibus of works, including "Wuthering Heights," "The Tenant of Wildfell Hall," and "Jane Eyre"
Publication Date: Aug 1989
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
Autobiographical account of Henry Adams, a descendant of the well-known Boston family, who became a famous historian of the nineteenth century
Publication Date: Oct 1964
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
In the tradition of Eudora Welty and Fannie Flagg, White writes about growing up in a small Southern town. She tells warm and funny stories about her cane-wielding Mama going...Read More
Publication Date: Apr 1993
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Hardcover  Hardcover  
Angela Lansbury: A Life on Stage and Screen is an up-close and intimate portrait of one of America's most popular and admired actresses. It follows her career from its beginning...Read More
Publication Date: Apr 1996
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
In his captivating autobiography, Living Rich, first-time author R.J. Richards testifies to his personal definition of “wealth:” the love of family and friends, abiding faith, a solid work ethic, self-initiative,...Read More
Publication Date: Nov 2010
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Oct 2011
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
Rick Husband wanted to be an astronaut since his fourth birthday, but it wasn't always for the right reasons. Initially, he thought it would be neat . . . cool...Read More
Publication Date: Jan 2004
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Hardcover  Hardcover  
No description available.
Publication Date: Sep 2003
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
A shocking, fascinating account of one of the greatest espionage scandals of our time. Ann Blackman and Elaine Shannon reveal the truth about Robert Hanssen and his 15 years of...Read More
Publication Date: Dec 2001
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Hardcover  Hardcover  
Publication Date: Oct 1989
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Oct 1994
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
Book by
Publication Date: Mar 1997
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Sep 1988
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
No description available.
Publication Date: Jul 2009
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
A biography of the legendary pool player discusses his game against World Champion Ralph Greenleaf at the age of seven, his glory years in pool competitions, and his work as...Read More
Publication Date: Apr 1993
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Nov 1996
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
Here is a look at more than 300 remarkable, "forgotten" women whose accomplishments or intriguing life choices have gone unheralded--women who were, as Germaine Greer put it, "far more daring...Read More
Publication Date: May 1992
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
Publication Date: Feb 1994
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
A biography of the nineteenth-century Frenchman, accidentally blinded as a child, who created the dot system of reading and writing that is now used by the blind throughout the world.
Publication Date: May 1997
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Mass Market  Mass Market  
A biography of George Strait presents the in-depth story of a small-town Texas boy who rose to fame and stardom in the world of country music, breaking Elvis Presley's record...Read More
Publication Date: Jun 1999
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Paperback  Paperback  
Now a major motion picture from Paramount and Universal Pictures International. The #1 national bestseller. Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award, the Los Angeles Times Book Award, and...Read More
Publication Date: Nov 1999
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
Paperback  Paperback  
Introduced by Alice Walker and with a preface by Cuban poet Nancy MorejA3n, this book includes excerpts from diaries and letters from and to children, wives, and parents of the...Read More
Publication Date: Sep 2005
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
Hardcover  Hardcover  
CONFESSIONS OF A HORSE DEALER. CHAP. I. RoguesandFools Tricks of Horse Copers Swindling Practices The Advertising Dodge The Respectable Groom Buying a Secret A Regular Muff A Deal on the...Read More
Publication Date: Nov 2008
Rate 1 Star Rate 2 Stars Rate 3 Stars Rate 4 Stars Rate 5 Stars Members' Rating is 0 Stars - Click to Rate This Book
 
175 Books found in Biography & Autobiography - General : 1 - 30 displayed
Keyword:
Sort:
Genre:



 ?
Published